Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Proud Mary's. We'd love to have your feedback!

Proud Mary's

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Proud Mary's and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Tzoretic123 about 1 month ago

Tuna Melt

The best tuna melt in the area. It is our go to for lunch. One is enough for two people. But its hard to share cuz its so good.

Alexander 3 months ago

Classic Hamburger

One of my favorites!

Beachchildrencharity 4 months ago

Avocado Toast

Let's start with the always smiling and overly accommodating service staff! Never minding if you want a dish tweaked to your special needs. This delicious, fresh Avocado Toast, PM"s ambiance is my fave! Simply perfect and view, spectacular.

Ken 4 months ago

Turkey Bacon Club

I absolutely Love Proud Mary's.. The food is great and the service is wonderful. Sara deserves special recognition.. She has a Lovely soul.. and to the owner of PM.. You've done well.

Tlaz 6 months ago

Fisherman's Combo

Been coming here for breakfast for the past four years and this is the only dish I get every time. It's so good that I don't want to venture out to try any other breakfast items on the menu. My eight year old daughter loves to roll her eyes at me when I order and say, "Fisherman's Combo again??!!". Nothing pairs better than a view of the harbor, friendly service, this meal, and a mimosa....my perfect Sunday!

Nlazphone 6 months ago

Avocado Toast

We've been long time patrons of Proud Mary's and everything we've had on the menu has been amazing. The secret to a great establishment is not only the service (which is stellar here), but also the ability to evolve and keep up with trends. When they added this item to the menu, I was so excited and it's one of the best avocado toasts I've tried. The fresh squaw bread, paired with cream cheese and lemon pepper is a great combo. I've seen it become a hit on their menu as we usually always see at least a couple other tables order this dish during our visits. The staff is above and beyond pros at making you feel like family the moment you walk in. This was our Sunday breakfast tradition and we can't wait to start it back up after COVID.

Jel07 6 months ago

Tuna Melt

We visit Proud Mary's every time we visit my home state of California. We love eating your delicious tuna melt with a side of fried zucchini! Yum!!! The view of the harbor and the ocean breeze makes everything perfect. My husband wears his Proud Mary's t-shirt all the time here in Iowa. We can't wait to return.

Sabiedxmx 8 months ago

Apple Cinnamon Short Stack

Officially my favorite pancakes.

Sadiekitty 8 months ago

Mushroom Burger

Yummy burger. Cooked perfectly. Great location. Right by the whale watching boats.

Painta2z 8 months ago

California Scramble

My new favorite Breakfast .. This was my first visit to Proud Mary's, I were so pleased to find this restaurant. Fantastic FOOD! Especially Love that it is ON THE WATER! My brother had a stroke in January and this was our celebration for all of his hard work healing, a wonderful way to start our morning. The Service and prices were great. It is my new favorite Restaurant in the Harbor, Dana Point, CA I even bought a T-shirt........I will return next visit...see you soon...... Thank you again. Sincerely, Mary Parker

Paulcostrander 9 months ago

Mushroom Burger

We recently moved to the area from San Francisco and have been trying to lock in a few favorite spots. We tried Proud Mary's for brunch last week for the first time and it was perfect. The burger was wonderful, cooked perfectly and its always nice when a place asks YOU how you want your burger cooked. The atmosphere is also superb. My fiancé always wants to go somewhere with a view, who can blame her, but we notice that a lot of places around have an amazing view but the food is subpar. Not at Proud Mary's, they have the food, the atmosphere, and the view "married" perfectly together.

Dpnaughton 9 months ago

Avocado Toast

Avocado Toast what a classic, its absolutly aweso I added a poached egg, these guys are amazing. I have also tried there Turkey Avo and it was extremly filling and so tasty. Best BSpicy Blooday Mary in town. Check this place out you wont be disapointed.

Wendy 10 months ago

Mary's Original Chili

Stopped in today with my family. Finding seating for 7 was a breeze at Proud Marys. The menu had options to suit everyone's wishes. The staff was friendly and the food was fresh and delicious. We will be back. Check them out for breakfast, lunch or dinner.

Candi 10 months ago

Avocado & Mushroom Omelet

This placy has the best views, food and mimosas!!

Sherrykallab 11 months ago

Turkey Avo

The Turkey Avo sandwich is absolutely delish and healthy at the same time. Sprouts, avocado, and turkey squaw bread yummm! And add your choice of a healthy side salad or be a little bad with a side of fries. Add to that the best best best Bloody Mary ever and you have the start to a perfect day. Proud Mary's is my favorite breakfast/lunch spot ever, great customer service, great view and most of all the best Turkey Avo Sandwich.

Kingsvacations 12 months ago

Grilled Fish Sandwich

Super delicious! Great service and very friendly staff! ❤️ First time here, we will definitely will come back.

Jon218709 about 1 year ago

Grilled Shrimp 0r Grilled Mahi Taco's

Amazing food and views visiting from San Diego for some R and R. Thank you for the wonderful experience.

Dawn about 1 year ago

Avocado & Mushroom Omelet

Really yummy and pretty healthy breakfast omelette! There is always something I can eat on their menu, and I have a VERY limited diet! Thanks!

Guest over 2 years ago

Clam Chowder

Yummy and filling if you order the bowl! Order the cup if you're looking for a lighter snack before your meal!

Guest over 2 years ago

Denver Burrito

I try to stick to a strict diet on the week days, that's why I order the Denver on most weekends! My favorite on the menu!

Bj11ba 2 months ago

Apple Cinnamon Short Stack

I had two items: the Apple Cinnamon short stack and the Fisherman's Plate (bacon, eggs, home fries, toast). The food overall was phenomenal. The pancakes were superb, with granny smith apples and cinnamon cooked right into the cakes. And the bacon was think-cut, perfectly cooked applewood bacon - by far my favorite style. We're making the trek down to Dana Point from Riverside again next weekend for breakfast!

Jeffery 4 months ago

Turkey Avo

Wow - great squaw bread - perfectly balanced with veggies and bean shoots.

Slbwright 4 months ago

Apple Cinnamon Short Stack

The most fabulous apple pancakes I've ever tasted! Flavorful, cooked to perfection. Can also be used with pancake combo with eggs and bacon.

Musicg412 5 months ago

Corned Beef Hash

My husband and I love coming here for breakfast! The service is always great and we love the food - especially the corned beef hash.

Terry 6 months ago

Avocado Toast

We've been long time patrons of Proud Mary's and everything we've had on the menu has been amazing. The secret to a great establishment is not only the service (which is stellar here), but also the ability to evolve and keep up with trends. When they added this item to the menu, I was so excited and it's one of the best avocado toasts I've tried. The fresh squaw bread, paired with cream cheese and lemon pepper is a great combo. I've seen it become a hit on their menu as we usually always see at least a couple other tables order this dish during our visits. The staff is above and beyond pros at making you feel like family the moment you walk in. This was our Sunday breakfast tradition and we can't wait to start it back up after COVID.

Abigail 6 months ago

Fisherman's Combo

This is me and my boyfriend's absolute favorite breakfast spot. The staff is friendly and the Fisherman's Combo is our fave, along with a shared side of French Toast! Not to mention Proud Mary's has the best Screwdrivers around! We miss our weekend breakfasts there and hope to be back soon after our governor opens our state up! Thank you PM!

Tininha123 6 months ago

Pancake or French Toast Combo

Best breakfast around, and the french toast is my favorite!! We come a few times a month!

Sanderson 8 months ago

Eggs Benedict

Proud Marys has the best food all around! I have spent alot of time there and enjoy their food and the staff. Love the family feeling and friends when your there. ♥

Shannon 8 months ago

Avocado Burrito

This is my favorite burrito! It's very refreshing and fills you up!

Meghannmcleod 9 months ago

Breakfast Sandwich

Such a great spot in the harbor with nice views, friendly staff and yummy food!!

Maryssoh 9 months ago

Huevos Rancheros

Love the Huevos Rancheros but also love the biscuits and sausage gravy breakfast so very hard to choose! However, whatever I choose gotta have the delicious Bloody Mary every time! The service is excellent and the view is special!

Jen 10 months ago

Mary's Original Chili

I have several favorite dishes at Proud Mary's but my favorite is the Chili! I love the fresh chunky vegetables in the recipe. My family always asks for me to pick some up to bring home when I'm passing through town.

Elisejacqueline 10 months ago

Eggs Benedict

My favorite eggs benny ever! Whenever guests are in town we always go to Proud Mary's for breakfast/brunch and I always get eggs Benedict and a guava mimosa, and it is delightful! This place is a gem!

Delieb20 10 months ago

Grilled Reuben

Excellent experience every time. Come when its not too busy and relax and enjoy.

Doree5 11 months ago

Veggie Hash

My friend and I come here every Monday after our walk on the beach. We order the veggie hash breakfast because it is perfect every single time we order it. The service is also excellent! Our server's name is Melissa. Since we are regulars, she knows what we want before we sit down. The view of course from the patio is breathtaking. Actually, everyone, from the GM, Garrett, to the servers and we've met the owner, Steve. He was so nice and accommodating! I give this restaurant a five ⭐️ rating and I work at a restaurant.

Dreadaser 12 months ago

Southwestern Shrimp Salad

Great Dish!! Lots of flavor and a little bit of spice!

Jpostil about 1 year ago

Baha Fish Tacos

The tacos were delicious and I will be coming back. Also, we have had 2 business parties at this location that were fabulous as well. Great food and atmosphere.

Guest over 2 years ago

California Scramble

Get this. Just do it. You won't be disappointed. Favorite dish on the menu!

Guest over 2 years ago

Fitness Scramble

Delicious!

Guest over 2 years ago

Short Stack (2)

I love the pancakes at proud mary's!!!!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA